The Torba Provincial Government Council is located in Sola, Vanua Lava. The provincial government is run by seven counsellors and chaired by the President. The council is assisted by the Technical Advisory Commission (TAC) which is made up of heads of all the present government departments, the purpose of which is to advise the local council on government matters. The Chairperson of the TAC is the Secretary General who is also responsible for the Administration of Torba Province. The Decentralisation Act of the Vanuatu Government gives the Secretary General power to oversee all government department services in the province.

The province itself is divided into seven councils area: Torres (five islands), Ureparapara, Mota Lava, Vanua Lava, Mota, Gaua-merik, and Mere-Lava.